## NATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR HEALTH AND CARE EXCELLENCE

## **Centre for Health Technology Evaluation**

## **Diagnostics Advisory Committee**

## Specialist Committee Members for SeHCAT (tauroselcholic [75 selenium] acid) for the investigation of bile acid diarrhoea

TITLE	NAME	PROFESSION	ORGANISATION
Prof	Matthew Brookes	Consultant Gastroenterologist	Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust
Dr	Fahmid Chowdhury	Consultant Radiologist and Nuclear Medicine Physician	Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Dr	Mark Follows	Clinical Lead Planned Care / Gastroenterology	Norfolk and Waveney CCG
Mr	Nigel Horwood	Lay specialist committee member	
Miss	Yvonne McKenzie	Clinical Dietitian, Specialist in gastrointestinal nutrition & IBS	(No organisation, independent)
Prof	John McLaughlin	Professor of Gastroenterology and Nutrition	University of Manchester and Salford Royal Hospitals
Dr	Karen Slade	Lay specialist committee member	
Prof	Peter Whorwell	Professor of Medicine and Gastroenterology	Wythenshawe Hospital