

Membership of Acute Kidney Injury (update) Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline update on Acute Kidney Injury.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 8 members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation
Chair	Caroline Jones	Service Manager School Nursing, Cornwall Council
Lay member	Fez Awan	Lay member
Clinical Biochemist	Ashley Garner	Consultant Clinical Biochemist, Airedale NHS Foundation Trust
Lay member	Mohammed Islam	Lay member
Consultant Renal Physician	Jon Murray	Renal Consultant, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Consultant Nephrologist	Thomas Oates	Consultant Nephrologist, Royal London Hospital
Elderly Care Physician	Opinder Sahota	Consultant Physician and Honorary Professor of Ortho- Geriatric Medicine, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Radiologist	James Stephenson	Consultant Gastrointestinal and Abdominal Radiologist, University Hospitals of Leicester

Date last reviewed: 31/01/2024