

## Membership of Diverticular Disease Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on the diagnosis and management of hypertension in adults.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 10 members, to include 10 core members. In addition, there are 2 co-opted members.

## Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	James Dalrymple	Honorary Senior Lecturer & GP Tutor, University of East Anglia		
Core members / Members				
Specialist or Practice Nurse	Christina Berry	Surgical Care Practitioner (Colorectal), Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust		
General Practitioner	Stephen Bradley	General Practitioner & Prescribing Lead, York Street Homeless Practice. Clinical Research Fellow, Academic Unit of Primary care, University of Leeds		
Lay Member	Jonathan Grunewald	Lay Member		
Clinical Lead	David Humes	Associate Professor of Surgical Epidemiology and Honorary Consultant Colorectal Surgeon, University of Nottingham		
Dietician	Nina Powell	Specialist IBD, Coeliac and IBS Dietitian, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Trust		
Pharmacist	Claire Sheikh	Surgery Care Group Pharmacist, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust		
Consultant colorectal surgeon	John Simpson	Consultant in General Surgery, Harrogate District Hospital.		

## Committee membership list – Diverticular Disease

General Practitioner	Michael Sproat	General Practitioner, Bristol, North Somerset & South Gloucestershire.		
Lay Member	Michelle Woodger	Lay Member		
Co-opted members				
Consultant gastroenterologist	John O'Donohue	Consultant Physician and Gastroenterologist, University Hospital Lewisham		
Radiologist	Li Wong	Consultant Radiologist, St John's Hospital / Western General Hospital		

Date last reviewed: 28/02/19