Committee membership list – Indoor air quality at home Guideline Committee



Membership of Indoor air quality at home public health advisory committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Indoor air quality at home.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual</u>.

The Committee has 17 members, to include 10 core members and 7 topic expert members.

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Indoor air quality at home Guideline Committee

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment			
Chair	Chair					
Chair	Alan Maryon- Davis	Honorary Professor of Public Health, Kings College London				
Vice-chair						
Vice-Chair DPH / assistant DPH/ consultant in PH	Rachel Johns	Deputy Regional Director, PHE North				
Core members						
Health Economist	Chris Bojke	Professor of Health Economics, Leeds Institute of Health Sciences				
Researcher/ methodologist	Jo Cooke	Deputy Director and Capacity Lead, NIHR CLAHRC Yorkshire and Humber, Sheffield Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust				
Lay member	Jakki Cowley	Core Lay Member				
Local Gov	Sarah Newsam	Independent consultant working in the arena of population health and social care under the				

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Indoor air quality at home Guideline Committee

		business name Strategy For	
		Change.	
DPH / assistant DPH/ consultant in PH	Graham Rushbrook	Director, RBE Associates Ltd	
Researcher/ methodologist	Richard Watt	Professor in Dental Public Health, University College London	
Public health practitioner	Jane West	Director of Public Health Research, Bradford Institute for Health Research	
Topic expert mem	bers	•	
PHE Topic Adviser (PHETA)	Sani Dimitroulopoulou	PHE Topic Expert/ Non- voting Member	
Academic	Paul Harrison	Consultant in Toxicology, Environment and Health	
Academic	Deborah Jarvis	Professor of Public Health, National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College London	
Environmental / public health officer	Fiona Macleod	Housing Standards Manager, Lancaster City Council	
Environmental / public health officer	Patrick Saunders	Consultant in Public Health	
Academic	Tim Sharpe	Professor of Environmental Architecture, MEARU, Glasgow School of Art	

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list - Indoor air quality at home Guideline Committee

Resigned members					
Lay member	Samantha Heath	Topic Expert Lay Member	Resigned November 2018		
Health Protection	Andrew Hopkin	Core member: ex-Assistant Director of Environmental Health and Trading Standards, Derby City Council	Resigned October 2018		
Lay member	Carla Jones	Topic Expert Lay Member	Resigned May 2018		

Date last reviewed: 01/10/2019