

Membership of Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm guideline committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing clinical guideline on Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 16 members, to include 12 core members

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
Chair	Andrew Bradbury	Sampson Gamgee Professor of Vascular Surgery, University of Birmingham and Consultant Vascular and Endovascular Surgeon, Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust			
Core members / Members					
Vascular Surgeon	Alun Davies	Professor of Vascular Surgery & Honorary Consultant Surgeon, Imperial College School of Medicine	Joined September 2016		
Radiologist	Chris Hammond	Consultant Vascular Radiologist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust			
Radiographer	Mark Hampshire	Superintendent IR radiographer at St. Thomas' Hospital	Joined October 2017		
Theatre Nurse	Karen Jellett	Theatre Nurse, North Bristol NHS Trust			
Anaesthetist	Adam Pichel	Consultant in Anaesthesia with special interest in Vascular Surgery, Manchester Royal Infirmary			
A&E Consultant	Tamsin Ribbons	Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Dorset County Hospital			
Lay member	Leslie Ruffell	N/A	Joined July 2016		

Committee membership list – AAA guideline Committee

Vascular Scientist	Matthew Slater	Vascular Scientist, Cambridge University Hospitals				
Lay member	Alan Huw Smith	N/A				
Vascular Nurse	Hazel Trender	Senior Vascular Nurse Specialist Sheffield Vascular Institute, Northern General Hospital, Sheffield	Joined October 2017			
Vascular Surgeon	Noel Wilson	Consultant Vascular Surgeon, Kent & Canterbury Hospital				
Co-opted member	'S					
Geriatrician	Jugdeep Dhesi	Geriatrician, Guy's & St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust	Joined October 2015			
Paramedic	Jacqualine Lindridge	Paramedic, London Ambulance Service NHS Trust	Joined November 2015			
Paramedic	Sammer Tang	Consultant Paramedic, South Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust	Joined November 2015			
Resigned member	Resigned members					
Lay member	Roger Good	N/A	Resigned November 2015			
GP	Eshan Senanyake	GP, Grantham Practice, London	Resigned February 2016			
Vascular Surgeon	Matt Thompson	Professor of Vascular Surgery, St George's, University of London and Consultant Vascular Surgeon, St George's Vascular Institute	Resigned June 2016			
Radiographer	Gillian Kitching	Radiographer, Manchester Royal Infirmary	Resigned June 2017			
Vascular Nurse	Claire Martin	Vascular Nurse, Frimley Park Hospital	Resigned June 2017			

Committee membership list – AAA guideline Committee

GP	Ivan Bennett	GP, The Range	Stood down
		Medical Practice	February
		Manchester	2019