

Membership of Venous thromboembolic diseases: diagnosis, management and thrombophilia testing guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing clinical guideline on Venous thromboembolic diseases: diagnosis, management and thrombophilia testing

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Susan Harrison	Independent health and adult social care consultant		
Members				
Haematologist	Professor Beverley Hunt	Professor of Thrombosis & Haemostasis at King's College London; Consultant in the Thrombosis & Haemophilia Centre at Guy's & St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust		
Haematologist	Dr Lara Roberts	Consultant Haematologist King's College Hospital		
Radiologist	Dr Deepa Gobalan	Consultant Cardiovascular Radiologist - Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, London & Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Cambridge		
Radiologist	Dr Graham Lloyd-Jones	Consultant Radiologist- Specialising in General, Emergency, Chest and Musculoskeletal Imaging Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust.		
General Practitioner	Professor Terry	GP, Whitby & Honorary Professor in Primary Care		

Cmte membership list

	McCormack	Cardiovascular Medicine, Institute of Clinical and Applied Health Research, Hull York Medical School	
General Physician	Dr Nigel Langford	Consultant in General Medicine and Clinical Pharmacology,	
Physician with a special interest in vascular disease	Dr Colin Church	Consultant in pulmonary vascular and respiratory medicine, Queen Elizabeth University Hospital/Gartnavel General/Golden Jubilee National Hospital	
Physician with a special interest in vascular disease	Dr Daniel Horner	Consultant in Emergency and Intensive Care Medicine, Northern Care Alliance NHS Foundation Trust	
Vascular Nurse	Huw Rowswell	Consultant Nurse Thrombosis, Unversity Hosptials Plymouith NHS Trust.	
Lay Member	Anne Byrne	Specialist Advisor Safeguarding Children	
Lay Member	Astrid Ullrich - Boereboom		

Date last reviewed: 15/6/2023