

### **Committee membership list**

Committee membership list – Pelvic floor dysfunction: prevention and nonsurgical management guideline committee

# Membership of the *Pelvic floor dysfunction: prevention and non-surgical management* guideline committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Pelvic floor dysfunction: prevention and non-surgical management guideline committee.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D</u> of <u>Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.</u>

The committee constituency consists of 19 members, to include 12 core members and 7 coopted members.

#### Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation		
Chair				
Chair	Raymond Jankowski	Lay chair		
Topic Advisor				
Topic Advisor	Doreen McClurg	Professor of Physiotherapy and Pelvic Floor Rehabilitation		
Core members / Members				
Women's health / pelvic health	Lucia Berry	Clinical Lead Pelvic Health Physiotherapy  – Royal Free NHS Trust		
physiotherapist				
Lay member	Heather Boult			
Consultant general	Jennifer Davies	Consultant in Obstetrics and		
gynaecologist		Gynaecology, Royal Albert and Edward Infirmary, Wigan		
Specialist nurse in	Lucy Dwyer	Clinical Nurse Specialist (Urogynaecology)		
urogynaecology		Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust		
NHS commissioner	Catherine Heffernan (took on the additional perspective of lay member from January 2021)	Principal Advisor for Commissioning Early Years, Immunisations and Vaccination Services, Public Health England		

## Committee membership list

Committee membership list – Pelvic floor dysfunction: prevention and non-surgical management guideline committee

Midwife	Mary McDonald	Caseload Team Leader, Saint Thomas' Hospital, Guy's & Saint Thomas Healthcare Trust
Psychologist	Phil Reed	Professor of Psychology, Swansea University, Department of Psychology
Lay member	Lucy Ryan	
	(Until January 2021)	
GP	Julian Spinks	General Practitioner, Court View Surgery, Strood Kent
Specialist nurse in	Eleanor Stewart	Clinical nurse specialist in Urogynaecology
urogynaecology		Maternity Risk Office,
		1st Floor, West Suffolk Hospital,
		Bury St Edmunds
Consultant	Karen Ward	Consultant Gynaecologist, Subspecialist in
gynaecologist with an		Urogynaecology, St. Mary's Hospital,
interest in pelvic		Manchester
floor dysfunction		
(including		
gynaecologists with a		
sub-specialty of		
urogynaecology)		
Health visitor with an		With agreement this has now been made
interest in pelvic		into a co-opted position. See below.
floor dysfunction		
-		
Co-opted members		
Consultant	Priya Madhuvrata	Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist at Jessop Wing, Sheffield
obstetrician		Teaching Hospital
Older people	Rhian Morse	Consultant Physician Geriatric and
physician	(from January 2021)	General Medicine University Hospital Wales, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board

## Committee membership list

Committee membership list – Pelvic floor dysfunction: prevention and non-surgical management guideline committee

Colorectal surgeon	Jim Khan	Consultant Colorectal Surgeon at Queen Alexandra Hospital, Southwick Hill road, Cosham, Portsmouth PO6 3LY
Health visitor with an interest in pelvic floor dysfunction	Nicole Gannon (from October 2020)	Health visitor, Homerton University Hospital Trust
Pediatrician		
Pain specialist	Katrine Peterson (from January 2021)	Advanced Physiotherapy Practitioner in Pain Management (Abdomino-Pelvic Pain ) at University College London Hospitals Pain Management Centre
Care home manager	Mark Bird (from January 2021)	Peer Quality Manager Programme Manager Brent Local Authority
Specialist continence nurse	Rose Moran (from January 2021)	Clinical Nurse Specialist Continence, Wrightington, Wigan & Leigh NHS Trust

Date last reviewed: 04/06/2021