

## Membership of Multiple Obstetric Guidelines Update Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Multiple Obstetric Updates

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines</u>: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 20 members (core and co-opted)

## **Membership list**

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment – attendance plan		
Chair					
Chair	Sarah Fishburn	Fellow at NICE, Perinatal Mental Health Quality Improvement Lead at NHS England	All meetings		
Vice-chair					
Vice-Chair	Chimwemwe Kalumbi	Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust, Maternity Safety Champion, NHS Improvement Projects, South East England	All meetings		
Early GC Members					
Obstetrician and topic lead for intrapartum care	Maggie Blott	Consultant Obstetrician and Lead for Obstetrics The Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust	All meetings (except any topics relating to ectopic pregnancy and miscarriage)		
Gynaecologist with special interest in early pregnancy and topic lead for ectopic pregnancy	Neelam Potdar	Subspecialist Reproductive Medicine, University Hospitals of Leicester, Leicester	All meetings for topics relating to ectopic pregnancy and miscarriage		



Core Members			
Obstetrician from obstetric unit	Cornelia Wiesender	Consultant in Obstetrics and Gynaecology and Head of Service for Maternity, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust	All meetings
Midwife from an obstetric unit	Lisa Relton	Consultant Midwife,	All meetings
		University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust	
Community midwife	Frances Rivers	Consultant Midwife,	All meetings
		Kingston Hospital NHS Trust	
Community midwife	Sophie McAllister	Consultant Midwife,	All meetings
		Oxford University Hospitals	
Consultant neonatal physician	Aung Soe	Consultant Neonatologist, Medway NHS FT	All meetings
Consultant neonatal physician	Charlotte Huddy	Consultant Neonatologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer St Georges Hospital, London	All meetings
Obstetric anaesthetist	Philip Barclay	Lead Consultant Obstetric Anaesthetist, West Middlesex University Hospital site Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer, Imperial College Chelsea & Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust	All meetings
GP	Alena Chong	Senior Clinical Advisor & GP Appraiser, NHS England	All meetings
		Principal Teaching Fellow, PCPH, UCL	
		GP Principal, Lichfield Grove Surgery	
Lay representative with experience of low risk pregnancy	Samantha Russell	Physiotherapist, Physio Mama (online)	All meetings
Lay representative	Sarah Beswick	Qualified solicitor specialising in immigration and asylum Independent Person for Manchester City Council	All meetings
Co-opted members		<u> </u>	
Lay representative with experience preterm labour and birth	Maria Clark	Lay and patient panel member, The University of Sheffield School of Dentistry	All meetings for topics relating to preterm labour and birth, caesarean birth or



			induction of labour		
Lay representative with experience of ectopic pregnancy	Munira Oza	Director, the Ectopic Pregnancy Trust	All meetings for topics relating to ectopic pregnancy and miscarriage		
Clinical nurse specialist / nurse practitioner from early pregnancy unit	Rachel Small	Lead Midwife Early Pregnancy & Miscarriage Care, Heart of England Foundation Trust, Birmingham	All meetings for topics relating to ectopic pregnancy and miscarriage		
		Chair of Association of Early Pregnancy Units			
Gynaecologist	Jennifer Davies	General Gynaecologist (Consultant)	All meetings for topics relating to ectopic pregnancy and miscarriage		
		Royal Albert and Edward Infirmary, Wigan Lane, Wigan WN1 2NN			
		Wrightington Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust			
Pharmacist	Ashifa Trivedi	Divisional Lead Pharmacist Women & Children The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	For meetings that discuss drug-related questions		
Obstetric anaesthetist	Sarah Griffiths	Consultant obstetric anaesthetist Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust	For meetings that discuss anaesthetic questions		
Previous members					
Community midwife	Debbie Miller	Integrated Community Midwife, Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust	Resigned April 2022.		

Date last reviewed: September 2022