

#### 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Asthma guideline committee

# Membership of Asthma Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Asthma (update).

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 14 members (including the Chair).

### 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Asthma guideline committee

## **Membership list**

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Ann Hoskins	Independent Public Health (PH) Consultant		
Members				
GP	Mohan Chandan	GP, Handsworth Wood Medical Centre		
Paediatrician /respiratory physician	Andrew Bush	Senior Consultant Paediatric Chest Physician, Royal Brompton Hospital		
GP	Matt Doyle	GP Partner, Indigo Medical		
Asthma Nurse	Susan Frost	Respiratory Nurse Specialist, Birmingham Children's NHS Trust		
Asthma Nurse	Sonia Greenwood	Lead Asthma Specialist Nurse, Derby and Burton Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust		
Paediatrician	Prashant Kumar	Consultant Paediatrics, Sunderland Royal Hospital		
Lay member	Nicola Mundy	Lay member		
Paediatrician	Nick Nelhans	Clinical Co-Director and Consultant Acute Paediatrician at Wrexham Maelor Hospital		
Pharmacist	Sarah Popple	Highly Specialist Pharmacist, Leicester Children's		

### 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Asthma guideline committee

		Hospital	
Lay member	Ria Patel	Lay member	
Pharmacist	Mohammed Rafiq	Independent Pharmacist Prescriber, Pembroke Surgery	
Paediatrician /respiratory physician	Ian Sinha	Consultant respiratory paediatrician, Alder Hey Children's Hospital	
Lay member	Helen Rebecca Wilson	Lay member	

Date last reviewed: 22.01.20