2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Managing Common Infections



Membership of Managing Common Infections Standing Advisory Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing Managing Common Infections guidelines.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix <u>D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.</u>

The Committee currently has 13 core members.

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Managing Common Infections

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation
Chair	Tessa Lewis	GP, Principal, Blaenavon, Gwent Advisor to PHE Primary care interventions unit
Core member	Stephanie Dancer	Consultant Microbiologist, Hairmyres Hospital
Core member	Alastair Hay	Part time salaried GP at The Concord Medical Centre, Bristol Professor of Primary Care, University of Bristol
Core member	Ian Hill-Smith	Director, National Minor Illness Centre
Core member	Phillip Howard	Consultant Antimicrobial Pharmacist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Core member	Amelia Joseph	Consultant Microbiologist, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Core member	Marisa Lanzman	Senior Pharmacist – Microbiology/ITU Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
Core member	Paddy McMaster	Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases, North Manchester General Hospital
Core member	John Morris	Lay member
Core member	Mitul Patel	Consultant Microbiologist and Clinical Lead (Microbiology), Birmingham Children's Hospital NHS Trust Consultant Microbiologist, Birmingham Women's Hospital NHS Trust
Core member	Carole Pitkeathley	Lay member
Core member	Avril Tucker	Antimicrobial Pharmacist, Pacesetter Primary Care - Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board
Core member	Caroline Ward	GP

Date last reviewed: 23/11/21