NATIONAL INSTITUE FOR HEALTH AND CARE EXCELLENCE

Public Health Advisory Committee A

Needle and syringe programmes (update)

The public health advisory committee is made up of the following members:

CHAIR

Susan Jebb: MRC Human Nutrition Research

CORE MEMBERS

Amanda Sowden; Deputy Director, CRD, University of York

Chris Packham; Associate Medical Director, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

Joyce Rothschild; Education Consultant, Independent

Lucy Yardley; Professor of Health Psychology, University of Southampton

Mireia Jofre Bonet; Professor, City University (London)

Toby Prevost; Professor of Medical Sciences, King's College London

Alison Lloyd, Community member

TOPIC MEMBERS

Adam Mackridge; Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice, Liverpool John Moores University

Fortune Ncube; Consultant Epidemiologist/Head of BBV Section, National Centre for Infectious Disease Surveillance and Control

Paul Wells: Semi-retired

Tony Margett; Substance Misuse Manager, East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Vicky Fenwick; Public Health Programme Manager/Planning Group member, West Sussex County Council/NNEF

April Wareham; Community topic member – Pastoral Manager