A topic-specific advisory group was established to review and advise on the content of the commissioning guide. This group met once, with additional interaction taking place via email.

Dr John Biggs
GP and Endoscopist

Adam Harris
SHA Clinical Lead, Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust

Dr Peter Chadwick
GP Endoscopist, Withington Community Hospital, Manchester

John Fielding
Consultant Surgeon, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham

Louise Parker
Director of Service Development, Medway PCT

Dr Marion Sloan
GP and Endoscopist

Richard Stevens
Chairman, Primary Care Society for Gastroenterology (PCSG)

Peter Tinson
Head of Modernisation and Commissioning, Preston PCT

Claire Weston
Head of Commissioning - Hospital Services, Milton Keynes PCT