

Membership of Venous thromboembolic diseases (VTE) guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing clinical guideline on Venous thromboembolic diseases (VTE).

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 13 committee members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
Chair	Susan Bewley	N/A			
Core members / Members					
Pharmacist	Frances Akor	Consultant Pharmacist – Anticoagulation, Imperial College Healthcare Trust			
Haematologist	Julia Anderson	Consultant Haematologist, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh			
Lay Member	Michelle Greene	Lay Member			
Radiologist	Sam Hare	Consultant Thoracic Radiologist, Royal Free London NHS Trust			
General	Carol Hooper	General			

Committee membership list –VTE guideline Committee

Practitioner		Practitioner, NHS England	
Physician with a special interest in vascular disease	Daniel Horner	Consultant in Emergency and Intensive Care Medicine, Salford Royal University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	
General Physician	Nigel Langford	General Physician, Leicester Royal Infirmary	

Committee membership list –VTE guideline Committee

General Practitioner	Terry McCormack	General Practitioner, Whitby Group Practice	
Radiologist	Simon McPherson	Consultant Vascular and Interventional Radiologist, The Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust	
Physician with a special interest in vascular disease	Karen Sheares	Consultant Respiratory Physician with an interest in Pulmonary Vascular Diseases, Papworth Hospital	
Vascular Nurse	Hazel Trender	Senior Vascular Nurse Specialist, Sheffield Vascular Institute	
Lay Member	Astrid Ullrich- Boereboom	Lay Member	

Date last reviewed: 31/10/2019