Committee membership list – Depression in children and young people: identification and management Guideline Committee



## Membership of Depression in children and young people: identification and management Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing clinical guideline on Depression in children and young people: identification and management.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 11 members.

Committee membership list – Depression in children and young people: identification and management Guideline Committee

## **Membership list**

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Susan Bewley	Professor of Obstetrics and Women's Health (emeritus), Kings College London		
Core members / Members				
GP	Janice Allister	Sessional GP at Gracemount Medical Practice, Edinburgh		
Mental Health Nurse	Eunice Ayodeji	Child and Adolescent Mental Health Nurse Practitioner, University of Salford		
Social worker	Di Bailey	Associate Dean for Research, Nottingham Trent University		
Psychotherapist	Jocelyn Catty	Senior Child & Adolescent Psychotherapist, Bexley CAMHS		

## Committee membership list – Depression in children and young people: identification and management Guideline Committee

Lay member	Portia Helena Dodds	Lay member	Resigned September 2018
Lay member	Mair Elliott	Lay member	Joined September 2018
Clinical psychologist	Catherine Gallop	Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Exeter, University of Exeter	
Psychiatrist	Abdullah Kraam	Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Leeds Community Health Care NHS Trust	
Psychotherapist	Peta Mees	Lead Child and Adolescent Psychotherapist, CAMHS East London Foundation Trust	
Lay member	Catherine Newell	Lay member	
Psychiatrist	Kapil Sayal	Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust	

Date last reviewed: 21/11/2018