7 Antimicrobials evaluation committee members and NICE project team

Antimicrobials evaluation committee members

The antimicrobials evaluation committee was convened to test a new process for health technology evaluation on 2 antimicrobial drugs. The committee has 18 members, including 12 members from other NICE committees and 6 members with specialist expertise in infectious disease.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technology to be evaluated. NICE manages these conflicts of interest.

The minutes of the committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

NICE project team

NICE assigned the antimicrobial evaluation to a team consisting of a technical lead, a technical adviser, several senior advisers and a project manager.

  • Caroline Bregman: technical lead

  • Sophie Cooper: technical adviser

  • Jacoline Bouvy, Nick Crabb, Colm Leonard: senior advisers

  • Charlotte Downing: project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-5047-8