#### 2.0.3 ANC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Antenatal care Guideline Committee

- **Principle** to document the membership of a guideline Committee (to be uploaded as soon as the Committee is appointed; and updated at Scope Consultation; Guideline Consultation; and final publication)
- Links to include none
- Attachments to include none
- Info to include guideline title; constituency role, member name, title, organisation; ensure any roles currently not filled are also listed as vacant/under recruitment



# Membership of Antenatal Care Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing Acne guidelines

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 15 members (12 Committee members and 3 co-opted members).

### 2.0.3 ANC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Antenatal care Guideline Committee

## **Membership list**

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
	Kate Harding	Consultant Obstetrician, Guy's and St Thomas' Foundation Trust			
Topic Advisor					
	Abigail Holmes	Consultant Midwife, University Hospital Wales			
Core members / Members					
Sonographer	Ceri Phillips	Midwife Sonographer, University Hospital of Wales, Heath Park, Cardiff, CF144XW			
Midwife	Denise Lightfoot	Midwife Manager for Public Health			
Obstetrician	Inass Osman	Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Ayshire Maternity Unit, University Crosshouse Hospital			
Obstetrician	Mairead Black	Clinical Senior Lecturer in Obstetrics Aberdeen Maternity Hospital University Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Second Floor, Aberdeen Maternity Hospital, Cornhill Road, Aberdeen, AB252ZD			
Midwife	Melanie Barnes	Clinical Academic Midwife, University of Leeds			
Public Health Practitioner	Nisreen A Alwan	Associate Professor in Public Health and Honorary Consultant in Public Health. Faculty of Medicine, University of Southampton			

### 2.0.3 ANC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Antenatal care Guideline Committee

Academic Midwife	Sam Chenery- Morris	Associate Professor School of Health Sciences, University of Suffolk, Waterfront Building,		
		Neptune Quay, Ipswich, IP4 1QJ		
Consultant Midwife	Yana Richens	Consultant Midwife, University College London Hospital NHS Foundation Trust		
Lay Members				
Lay member	Caroline Star	N/A		
Lay member	Maria Clark	N/A		
Co-opted members				
Partner	Duncan Fisher	Research Policy & Innovation, The Family Initiative		
Obstetric physician	Joanna Girling	Lead for obstetric medicine, Chelsea & Westminster and West Middlesex University Hospitals		
GP	Luisa Pettigrew	General Practitioner, Temple Fortune Medical Group / The London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine / Town GP		

Date last reviewed: 08/12/2020