

Membership of the looked-after children and young people (update) guideline committee

The committee will operate in an advisory capacity to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Looked after children and young people.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference: The Committee will have 15 members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
Chair	Marie Burnham	Lay Chair of West Yorkshire and Harrogate Clinical Commissioning Groups			
Members					
Member	Maureen Giles (vice-chair)	Education Consultant for Looked After Children and Young People			
Member	Melanie Bracewell	Consultant Community Paediatrician, Nottingham Children's Hospital, NUH NHS Trust			
Member	Stephanie Butler	Lay member – Care leaver			
Member	Devonte Cook	Lay member – Care leaver			
Member	Claire Currie	Consultant in Public Health, Portsmouth City Council	Member until November 2019		

Member	Amy Darwin	Practice Manager Emotional Health & Well-Being, Fostering, Calderdale Council	Member from August 2019
Member	Anna Louise Edwards	Lay member – Care leaver	Member until November 2019
Member	Julie Hamilton	Director, Keys Childcare/The Keys group	
Member	Annabel Hughes	Lay member – care leaver	Member from July 2020
Member	Renu Jainer	Consultant Community Paediatrician, University Hospitals of Birmingham NHS Trust	
Member	Nancy Sayer	Designated Consultant Nurse for Looked After Children, Kent and Medway Clinical Commissioning Group	
Member	Kathryn Smoraczewska	Social Worker, Children Looked After team, Hertfordshire County Council	
Member	Jenifer Wakelyn	Lead Child and Adolescent Psychotherapist, Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust	
Member	David Whatton	Lay member – Foster carer	

Date last reviewed: 27.07.21