



Committee membership list – Multiple Sclerosis Guideline Committee

Membership of Multiple Sclerosis Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Multiple Sclerosis.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee will have 15 members. In addition, there will be 5 co-opted members.

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Multiple Sclerosis Guideline Committee

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation
Chair	Paul Cooper	Consultant Neurologist, Manchester Centre for Clinical Neurosciences, Salford Royal Hospital
Topic Advisor	Olga Ciccarelli	NIHR Research Professor, UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology
Consultant Neurologist	Robert Brenner	Consultant Neurologist, Royal Free Hospital
MS Clinical Nurse Specialist	Daisy Cam	Multiple Sclerosis Clinical Nurse Specialist, Sheffield NHS Foundation Trust
MS Clinical Nurse Specialist with community based experience	Jason Wigham	Multiple Sclerosis Specialist Nurse, Country Durham
Occupational Therapist with expertise in neurology	Sushmita Mohapatra	Lecturer, Occupational Therapy, Brunel University
General Neurologist	Heather Angus-Leppan	Consultant Neurologist, Royal Free Hospital, London
Physiotherapist with expertise in neurology	Jenny Freeman	Professor in Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation, Plymouth University
GP	Sonia Devereux	General Practitioner, Fife

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Multiple Sclerosis Guideline Committee

Consultant or other specialist in neurological rehabilitation	Lloyd Bradley	Consultant in Rehabilitation Medicine, Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust
Pharmacist	Aoife Shields	Principal Pharmacist (Multiple Sclerosis), National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery
Lay member (carer)	Hayley Hall	
Lay member	Sue Edwards	
Lay member	Aleks de Gromoboy	
Lay member	Yvonne Pettigrew	
Clinical psychologist (co- opted member)	Amanda Mobley	Consultant Clinical Neuropsychologist, Worcester Health & Care NHS Trust
Palliative Care specialist (co-opted member)	Emma Nicholas	Clinical Nurse Specialist in Palliative care Royal Trinity Hospice, London
Dietician (co-opted member)	Nicola Clark	Advanced dietitian, Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear mental health foundation trust
Pain Specialist with expertise in Multiple Sclerosis (co-opted member)	Bernhard Frank	Consultant in Pain Medicine, The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust, Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer, University of Liverpool The Walton Centre
Social worker (co-opted member)	Glenda Gapitano	Safeguarding and Risk Manager, Adult Social Care, Leeds

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Multiple Sclerosis Guideline Committee

Date last reviewed: 13/10/20