Committee membership list – Head Injury (update)

- **Principle** to document the membership of a guideline Committee (to be uploaded as soon as the Committee is appointed; and updated at Scope Consultation; Guideline Consultation; and final publication)
- Links to include none
- Attachments to include none
- Info to include guideline title; constituency role, member name, title, organisation; ensure any roles currently not filled are also listed as vacant/under recruitment

for Excellence

Membership of Head Injury (update) Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Head Injury.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment
Chair			
Chair	Ian Bernstein	Clinical Director for Musculoskeletal Health, NHS England and NHS Improvement - London Region.	
		Musculoskeletal Physician, Connect Health Ltd.	
Topic advisor			
Topic advisor	Fiona Lecky	Clinical Professor, Honorary Consultant in Emergency Medicine, School of Health and Related Research, University of	
		Sheffield / Salford Royal Hospital	
Members			
GC member	Caroline Balson	Lay member	
GC member	Emily Feilding	Consultant Geriatrician, Salford Royal Hospital	
GC member	Adel Helmy	Honorary Consultant Neurosurgeon, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Trust	
GC member	Catriona Jones	Paediatric ACP/Lecturer CYP Nursing. University	

		of Salford.			
GC member	Mark Lyttle	Paediatric Emergency Medicine Consultant, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children			
GC member	Virginia Newcombe	Honorary Consultant in Neurocritical Care and Emergency Medicine, Addenbrooke's Hospital			
GC member	Curtis Offiah	Consultant Adult and Paediatric Neuroradiologist, Royal London Hospital			
GC member	Patrick O'Halloran	Sport and Exercise Medicine Registrar, University Hospitals Birmingham.			
GC member	James Piercy	Lay member			
GC member	Gillian Richards	Lay member			
GC member	Matthew Wiles	Consultant in Neuroanaesthesia & Critical Care, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust			
GC member	Colin Williamson	Consultant Nurse in Major Trauma Rehabilitation, Belfast Health and Social Care Trust			
Coopted members					
Coopted member	Indraneel Banerjee	Consultant in Paediatric Endocrinology, Royal Manchester			

		Children's Hospital	
		& Honorary Clinical Professor, University of Manchester	
Coopted member	Ganesh Bavikatte	Consultant and Clinical Lead in Neurorehabilitation Medicine, The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust	
Coopted member	Nicholas Brown	Advanced Paramedic Practitioner in Critical Care, London Ambulance Service NHS Trust	
Coopted member	Tara Kearney	Consultant Endocrinologist,	
		Salford Royal Foundation Trust, Manchester	
Coopted member	Hari Krishnan	Consultant Paediatric Intensivist, Birmingham Children's Hospital	
Coopted member	Ibrahim Jalloh	Consultant Neurosurgeon, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Cambridge	
Coopted member	Clara O'Brien	Consultant Clinical Neuropsychologist	
		University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation	

Committee membership list – Head Injury (update)

		Trust	
Coopted member	Barry Seemungal	Vestibular Neurologist, Imperial College London	
Coopted member	Peta Sharples	Consultant Paediatric Neurologist, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children	
Coopted member	Suzanna Watson	Paediatric Neuropsychology Consultant with interest in Brain Injury, Cambridge and Peterborough NHS Foundation Trust	

Date last reviewed: 27/07/22