Appendix A: The Guideline Development Group and NICE project team

Appendix A: The Guideline Development Group and NICE project team

Guideline Development Group

David Anderson
Consultant in Old Age Psychiatry, Mersey Care NHS Trust

Andrew Clegg (non-voting member)
Specialist Registrar in Geriatric and General Medicine, Bradford Royal Infirmary, West Yorkshire

Melanie Gager
Sister in Critical Care Follow Up, Royal Berkshire Hospital, Reading

Jim George
Consultant Physician, Cumberland Infirmary, Carlisle

Wendy Harvey (nee Tomlinson)
Homes Manager, MHA Care Group

Jane Healy
Senior Clinical Practice Facilitator, University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, London

Anne Hicks
Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

John Holmes
Senior Lecturer in Old Age Liaison Psychiatry, Institute of Health Sciences, University of Leeds

Emma Ouldred
Dementia Nurse Specialist, King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, London

Najma Siddiqi
Consultant Psychiatrist, Bradford District Care Trust, West Yorkshire

Beverley Tabernacle
Nurse Consultant, Salford Royal Foundation Trust (until January 2009)

Gordon Sturmey
Patient and carer member, Critpal (Intensive Care Society) (until August 2008)

Rachel White
Patient and carer member

Matt Wiltshire
Patient and carer member (from November 2008)

John Young (Chair)
Honorary Consultant Geriatrician, Bradford Teaching Hospitals Foundation NHS Trust

NCGC project team

Anayo Akunne
Health Economist

Ian Bullock (voting member)
Chief Operating Officer

Sarah Davis (voting member)
Senior Health Economist (until December 2009)

Bernard Higgins
Clinical Director

Paul Miller
Senior Information Specialist

Lakshmi Murthy
Research Fellow

Rachel O'Mahony
Senior Research Fellow; Project Manager (August 2009–April 2010)

Jill Parnham
Operations Director

Silvia Rabar
Project Manager (from April 2010)

Fulvia Ronchi
Senior Project Manager (April–August 2009)

Maggie Westby (voting member)
Clinical Effectiveness Lead

NICE project team

Laura Bruton
Guidelines Coordinator (until May 2010)

Christine Carson
Associate Director (until January 2010)

Emilene Coventry
Senior Medical Editor

Sarah Dunsdon
Guideline Commissioning Manager (from January 2010)

Andrew Gyton
Guidelines Coordinator (from May 2010)

Lynne Kincaid
Medical Editor

Sue Latchem
Guideline Commissioning Manager (until January 2010)

Judith Richardson
Associate Director (from January 2010)

Christine Sealey
Guideline Commissioning Manager (until 8 September 2008)

Judith Thornton
Technical Lead

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)