Appendix A: The Guideline Development Group and the Short Clinical Guidelines Technical Team

Appendix A: The Guideline Development Group and the Short Clinical Guidelines Technical Team

Guideline Development Group

Damien Longson (Chair)
Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health & Social Care Trust, Manchester

Hugh Barr
Professor of Upper Gastrointestinal Surgery, Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Trust, Gloucester

Pradeep Bhandari
Consultant Gastroenterologist, Portsmouth Hospital NHS Trust, Portsmouth

Ricky Forbes-Young
Advanced Nurse Practitioner, Western General Hospital, Edinburgh

Janusz Jankowski
Professor of Gastroenterology & Endoscopy, Leicester Hospitals NHS Trust, Leicester

Laurence Lovat
Consultant Gastroenterologist & Senior Lecturer in Laser Medicine, UCL Hospitals NHS Trust, London

Robert Mason
Consultant Upper Gastrointestinal Surgeon, Guy's and St Thomas' Hospitals, London

Mimi McCord
Patient/Carer member

Andrea Nicholls
Advanced Nurse Practitioner, Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust, Leeds

David Poller
Consultant Pathologist, Queen Alexandra Hospital, Portsmouth

Short Clinical Guidelines Technical Team

A short clinical guidelines technical team was responsible for this guideline throughout its development. It prepared information for the Guideline Development Group, drafted the guideline and responded to consultation comments. The following NICE employees made up the technical team for this guideline.

Kathryn Chamberlain
Project Manager

Nicole Elliott
Associate Director

Prashanth Kandaswamy
Technical Adviser (Health Economics)

Caroline Keir
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Hanna Lewin
Information Specialist

Jonathan Nyong
Assistant Technical Analyst

Beth Shaw
Technical Adviser

Tarang Sharma
Technical Analyst

Nicholas Staples
Guidelines Coordinator

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)