Appendix A: The Guidance Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

Appendix A: The Guidance Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

Guidance Development Group

Sophie Staniszewska (GDG Chair)
Senior Research Fellow, Lead for Patient Experiences and Patient and Public Involvement Programme, Royal College of Nursing Research Institute, University of Warwick

Jo Adams
Senior Lecturer, Professional Lead for Occupational Therapy, University of Southampton

Eloise Carr
Deputy Dean Research and Enterprise, Bournemouth University (until September 2011); Professor, Faculty of Nursing, University of Calgary (from October 2011)

Miranda Dodwell
Patient and carer member

Christianne Forrest
Patient and carer member

Melanie Gager
Follow Up Sister, Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust

Annette Gibb
Nurse Consultant in Pain Management, Royal Berkshire NHS Trust

Poonam Jain
Patient and carer member

David Martin
Patient and carer member

Tom McLoughlin-Yip
Patient and carer member

Alan Nye
Principal General Practice, Associate Medical Director NHS Direct, and Director of Pennine MSK Partnership

Suzannah Power
Patient and carer member

Amanda Smith
Executive Director of Therapies and Health Sciences, Powys Teaching Health Board

Richard Thomson
Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health, Institute of Health and Society, Newcastle University

Chandi Vellodi
Consultant Physician in Acute Medicine and Medicine for the Elderly, Barnet and Chase Farm Hospitals NHS Trust

Barrie White
Neurosurgeon, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

National Clinical Guideline Centre

Joanna Ashe
Senior Information Scientist

Liz Avital
Associate Director

Ian Bullock
Chief Operating Officer

Taryn Krause
Senior Project Manager and Research Fellow

Kate Lovibond
Senior Health Economist

Norma O'Flynn
Clinical Director

Silvia Rabar
Senior Project Manager and Research Fellow

NICE project team

Fergus Macbeth
Centre for Clinical Practice Director

Rachel Ryle
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Nick Staples
Project Manager

Craig Grime
Technical Analyst – Quality Standards

Linda Sheppard
Technical Adviser

Ruaraidh Hill
Technical Lead

Prashanth Kandaswamy
Health Economist

Lyn Knott, Katie Prickett

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)