Appendix A: The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

Appendix A: The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

Guideline Development Group

Professor Barry W Hancock OBE
Emeritus Professor of Oncology, University of Sheffield

Dr Robert S Phillips
Consultant Paediatric and Teenage/Young Adult Oncologist (Locum), Leeds General Infirmary

Mrs Wendy King
Macmillan Paediatric Oncology Clinical Nurse Specialist[6], Whittington Health, London

Dr Barbara Anne Crosse
Consultant Medical Oncologist, Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Mark Holland
Consultant Physician in Acute Medicine, University Hospital of South Manchester NHS Foundation Trust[7]

Catherine Oakley
Chemotherapy Nurse Consultant, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London

Professor Rosemary A Barnes
Professor/Honorary Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Cardiff University, School of Medicine/University Hospital of Wales

Mrs Anne Higgins
Haemato-oncology Clinical Nurse Specialist and South West London Cancer Network Lead Chemotherapy Nurse, Epsom and St Helier University NHS Trust

Dr Peter Jenkins
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Cheltenham General Hospital

Dr Anton Kruger
Consultant Haematologist, Royal Cornwall Hospital

Dr Paul D Wallman
Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals

Mrs Jeanette Hawkins
Lead Cancer Nurse, Birmingham Children's Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Helen Clayson[8]
Medical Director[9], St Mary's Hospice, Cumbria

Miss Miranda Holmes
Service Improvement, East Midlands Cancer Network

Dr Anne Davidson
Consultant Paediatrician with an interest in Oncology, Royal Alexandra Children's Hospital, Brighton

Ms Janie Thomas[10]
Patient and carer member

Dr Nicola Harris
Patient and carer member

Miss Rachel Drew
Patient and carer member

National Collaborating Centre / Clinical Guideline Centre for Cancer

Dr John Graham

Dr Andrew Champion
Centre Manager

Angela Bennett
Assistant Centre Manager

Lianne Gwillim
Project Manager

Dr Nathan Bromham, Dr Karen Francis, Dr Mia Schmidt-Hansen, Dr Catrin Lewis

Sabine Berendse, Stephanie Arnold
Information Specialists

Huajie Jin, Dr Alec Miners
Health Economists

Dr Timothy Simmons
Needs Assessment

NICE project team

Sharon Summers-Ma
Associate Director

Claire Turner
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Anthony Gildea
Guideline Coordinator

Judith Thornton
Technical Lead

Jasdeep Hayre
Health Economist

Judy McBride

[6] From March 2012, job title changed to Macmillan Paediatric Oncology Nurse Consultant

[7] From May 2012, place of work changed to Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

[8] GP principal from 1980 to 2005

[9] Retired March 2011

[10] From September 2010 – RIP December 2011

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)