4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4.1 Guideline Development Group

Mary Ann Lumsden (Chair)
Professor of Gynaecology and Medical Education and Honorary Consultant Gynaecologist, Reproductive and Maternal Medicine, School of Medicine, University of Glasgow

Fiona Blake
Consultant Psychiatrist, Cambridgeshire and Peterborough NHS Foundation Trust

Nicola Davies
GP, Bute House Medical Centre, Luton

Karen Easton
Consultant Nurse, Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Roy Farquharson
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Liverpool Women's Hospital

Joanne Fletcher
Consultant Nurse, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Liz Jones
Lay member (stood down July 2011)

Julie Orford
Lay member (joined July 2011)

Caroline Overton
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, St Michael's University Hospital, Bristol

Shammi Ramlakhan
Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Helen Wilkinson
Lay member

4.2 National Collaborating Centre for Women's and Children's Health

Lauren Bardisa-Ezcurra
Research Fellow (until April 2011)

Zosia Beckles
Information Scientist

Liz Bickerdike
Research Assistant

Rupert Franklin
Project Manager

Maryam Gholitabar
Research Associate

Paul Jacklin
Senior Health Economist

David James
Clinical Co-director (Women's Health)

Emma Newbatt
Research Associate

Roz Ullman
Senior Research Fellow and Clinical Lead (Midwifery)

4.3 NICE project team

Christine Carson
Programme Director

Ben Doak
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Palida Teelucknavan
Guideline Coordinator

Nichole Taske
Technical Lead

Prashanth Kandaswamy
Health Economist

Annette Mead

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)