4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4.1 Guideline Development Group

David M. Clark (Chair, Guideline Development Group)

Professor of Experimental Psychology, University of Oxford

Stephen Pilling
Director, National Collaborating Centre for Mental Health
Professor of Clinical Psychology and Clinical Effectiveness
Director, Centre for Outcomes Research and Effectiveness, University College London

Safi Afghan

Consultant Psychiatrist, Dorothy Pattison Hospital, Dudley and Walsall Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust, Walsall

Peter Armstrong
Director of Training, Newcastle Cognitive and Behavioural Therapies Centre, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust

Madeleine Bennett
GP and NSPCR Fellow, University College London

Sam Cartwright-Hatton
Clinical Psychologist, NIHR Career Development Fellow, University of Sussex

Cathy Creswell
Principal Research Fellow, School of Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences, University of Reading; Honorary Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Berkshire Child Anxiety Clinic, Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Melanie Dix
Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Cumbria Partnership Foundation Trust

Nick Hanlon
Service user representative and Chairman, Social Anxiety West, Bristol

Andrea Malizia
Consultant Psychiatrist and Clinical Psychopharmacologist, Clinical Partners and North Bristol NHS Trust

Jane Roberts
Clinical Senior Lecturer and General Practitioner, University of Sunderland and GP

Gareth Stephens
Service user representative

Lusia Stopa
Director of CBT programmes and Senior Lecturer, Psychology Academic Unit, University of Southampton and Honorary Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust

4.2 National Collaborating Centre for Mental Health

Benedict Anigbogu
Health Economist

Kayleigh Kew
Research Assistant

Katherine Leggett
Senior Project Manager (from October 2012)

Ifigeneia Mavranezouli
Senior Health Economist

Evan Mayo-Wilson
Senior Systematic Reviewer and Senior Research Associate

Kate Satrettin
Project Manager (until October 2012)

Sarah Stockton
Senior Information Scientist

Clare Taylor
Senior Editor

4.3 NICE project team

Martin Allaby
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Caroline Keir
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Margaret Ghlaimi
Guideline Coordinator

Nichole Taske
Technical Lead

Prashanth Kandaswamy
Health Economist

Judy McBride

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)