Appendix B: The Guideline Development Group

Appendix B: The Guideline Development Group

Professor Paul Lelliott (Chair)
Director, College Research Unit, Royal College of Psychiatrists Consultant Psychiatrist, Oxleas Mental Heath NHS Trust

Dr Tim Kendall (Facilitator)
Co-Director, National Collaborative Centre for Mental Health
Deputy Director, Royal College of Psychiatrists Research Unit
Medical Director and Consultant Psychiatrist, Sheffield Care Trust

Mr Simon Armson
Chief Executive, Samaritans (until July 2004)
Psychotherapist and Mental Health Act Commissioner

Mr Simon Baston
Charge Nurse, Emergency Nurse Practitioner, A&E Department, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals

Ms Pamela Blackwood
Social Worker and Mental Health Locality Manager, Greenwich SocialServices (until May 2003)
Caller Services Manager, Samaritans
Lead, Topic Group on User Experience

Rachel Burbeck
Lead Systematic Reviewer

Michelle Clark
Project Manager (until November 2002)

Professor Allan House
Academic Unit and Behavioural Sciences, University of Leeds
Lead, Topic Group on Psychosocial Issues and Interventions

Mr Keith Jackson
Paramedic & Staff Officer, London Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Richard Jenkins
Systematic Reviewer

Dr Marcia Kelson
Director, Patient Involvement Unit for NICE

Rebecca King
Project Manager (from November 2002)

Dr Huw Lloyd
General Practitioner and Chair of Mental Health Group, Royal College of General Practitioners

Mr Richard Pacitti
Carer and Chief Executive, Mind in Croydon

Mr Carlos Perez-Avila
Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Royal Sussex County Hospital,Brighton

Preethi Premkumar
Research Assistant

Dr Clare Taylor

Dr Glyn Volans
Physician and Director, Medical Toxicology Unit, Guy's and St Thomas Hospital NHS Trust (until November 2003).
Lead, Topic Group on Medical and Surgical Treatments

Heather Wilder
Information Scientist

Miss Heather Wiseman
Clinical Scientist, Medical Toxicology Unit, Guy's and St Thomas Hospital NHS Trust