4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4.1 Guideline Development Group

Diane Playford (Chair)
Reader in neurological rehabilitation, UCL Institute of Neurology
Honorary Consultant Neurologist, National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, UCLH NHS Foundation Trust

Khalid Ali
Senior Lecturer in Geriatrics, Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Martin Bird
Carer Member

Robin Cant
Patient Member

Sandra Chambers
Clinical Specialist, Stroke and Neurorehabilitation, Physiotherapy Department, Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Louise Clark
Trainee Consultant Practitioner in Neurology (Stroke), NHS South Central
Senior Occupational Therapist specialising in Stroke

Avril Drummond
Deputy Director, Trent Local Research Network for Stroke (resigned from GDG 26 October 2012)

Helen E. Hunter
Clinical Specialist Neurophysiotherapist, Northumberland Care Trust

Anne Forster
Professor of Stroke Rehabilitation, Institute of Health Sciences, University of Leeds and Bradford Institute for Health Research (resigned from GDG March 2013)

Kathryn Head
Principal Speech and Language Therapist, Stroke Service, Cwm Taf Health Board, South Wales

Pamela Holmes
Representative, Social Care Institute for Excellence

Najma Khan-Bourne
Consultant Clinical Neuropsychologist, Clinical Lead for Neuropsychological Neurorehabilitation, King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Keith MacDermott
General Practitioner (retired April 2010), Drs Price and Partners, York

Rory O'Connor
Honorary Consultant in Rehabilitation Medicine, Community Rehabilitation Unit, Leeds Community Healthcare NHS Trust, Leeds.
Honorary Consultant in Rehabilitation Medicine, National Demonstration Centre in Rehabilitation, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust, Leeds.

Sue Thelwell
Stroke Services Coordinator, University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust

4.2 National Clinical Guideline Centre

Gill Ritchie
Guideline Lead

Tamara Diaz
Project Manager

Lina Gulhane
Senior Information Scientist

Katharina Dworzynski
Senior Research Fellow (from December 2011)

Elisabetta Fenu
Senior Health Economist (from August 2012)

Jonathan Nyong
Research Fellow (from September 2010)

Kate Lovibond
Senior Health Economist (November 2009 – August 2012)

Lola Adedokun
Health Economist (March 2011 – June 2012)

Grammati Sarri
Senior Research Fellow (January 2011– July 2012)

Angela Cooper
Senior Research Fellow (November 2009 – July 2010)

Pauline Turner
Research Fellow (November 2009 – August 2010)

Antonia Morga
Health Economist (November 2009 – April 2011)

4.3 NICE project team

Christine Carson
Programme Director

Claire Turner
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Carl Dawood
Guideline Coordinator

Toni Tan
Technical Lead

Prashanth Kandaswamy
Health Economist

Sarah Catchpole

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)