4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4.1 Guideline Development Group

Alun Davies (Chair)
Professor of Vascular Surgery, Imperial College London and Honorary Consultant Surgeon, Imperial College NHS Trust, Charing Cross & St Mary's Hospitals, London

Mustapha Azzam
MD Vascular Scientist/Phlebologist, Ealing NHS Trust, Imperial College, London

Andrew Bradbury
Sampson Gamgee Professor of Vascular Surgery and Director of Quality Assurance and Enhancement, College of Medical and Dental Sciences, University of Birmingham and Consultant Vascular and Endovascular Surgeon, Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust, Birmingham

Jocelyn Brookes
Consultant Endovascular Radiologist, University College London Hospitals

Joyce Calam
Patient member

David Evans
Patient/carer member; Safety Engineer and Occupational Hygienist

Nick Hickey
Consultant Vascular Surgeon, Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust, Worcester

Keith Poskitt
Consultant Vascular Surgeon, Cheltenham General Hospital, Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Hazel Trender
Vascular Nurse Specialist, Sheffield Vascular Institute, Sheffield

Mark Vaughan
GP, Avenue Villa Surgery, Llanelli, Carmarthenshire

Co-opted member

Jenny Greenfield
Practice Nurse Manager, Meridian Surgery, East Sussex

4.2 National Clinical Guideline Centre

Kate Kelley
Associate Director

Quyen Chu
Senior Project Manager and Research Fellow

Karen Head
Senior Research Fellow and Project Manager

Grace Marsden
Senior Health Economist

Mark Perry
Research Fellow

Ebeneezer Tetteh
Senior Health Economist

Richard Whittome
Information Scientist

Katharina Dworzynski
Senior Research Fellow

David Wonderling
Head of Health Economics

Katie Jones
Project Manager

4.3 NICE project team

Sharon Summers-Ma
Associate Director

Caroline Keir
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Margaret Ghlaimi
Guideline Coordinator

Steven Barnes
Technical Lead

Prashanth Kandaswamy
Health Economist

Jasdeep Hayre
Health Economist

Judy McBride

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)