4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team 2013

4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team 2013

4.1 Guideline Development Group

Philip Adams
Emeritus Consultant Cardiologist, The Newcastle Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Ivan Bennet
GP with an interest in cardiology and Clinical Director, Central Manchester Clinical Commissioning Board

Kathryn Carver
Cardiac Rehabilitation Lead Nurse, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

William Cunningham
GP, Northumberland

Jennifer Jones
Director of Prevention, Training and Education, Croi Cardiac Foundation, National University of Ireland, Galway

Caroline Levie
Practitioner with a special interest in cardiology, County Durham and Darlington NHS Trust

Joseph Mills (until July 2012)
Consultant Cardiologist and Interventional Cardiologist, Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Jerry Murphy
Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, University of Durham

Sanjay Ramdany
Community Matron with a special interest in CHD, Isle of Wight NHS Trust and Visiting Lecturer, University of Southampton

Linda Speck
Consultant Clinical Health Psychologist, Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board, Wales and Visiting Professor of Health Psychology, University of South Wales

John Walsh
Patient member

Maria Wray
Patient member

Paul Wright
Principle Cardiac Pharmacist, Barts Health NHS Trust

Robert Wright (from September 2012)
Consultant Cardiologist with a special interest in interventional cardiology, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Co-opted expert

Ms Jo Farrington
Public health specialist and cardiovascular dietitian, Oldham PCT

4.2 National Clinical Guideline Centre

Joanna Ashe
Senior Information Scientist

Elizabeth Avital (until August 2012)
Associate Director

Daria Bilan (until February 2012)
Information Scientist

Elisabetta Fenu (from August 2012)
Health Economic Lead

Jennifer Hill (from August 2012)
Operations Director

Katie Jones
Project Manager

Kate Lovibond (until August 2012)
Senior Health Economist

Julie Neilson
Senior Research Fellow

Juan Carlos Rejon (from June 2012 to February 2013)
Health Economist

Leanne Saxon
Research Fellow

4.3 NICE project team

Christine Carson
Guideline Lead

Phil Alderson
Clinical Adviser

Clifford Middleton (until May 2013), Claire Ruiz (from May 2013)
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Carl Dawood (until end August 2013), Elaine Clydesdale (from September 2013)
Guideline Coordinator

Judith Thornton
Technical Lead

Bhash Naidoo
Health Economist

Jaimella Espley (until May 2013), Annette Mead (from May 2013)

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)