4 The Guideline Development Group, NICE Internal Clinical Guidelines Programme and NICE project team

4 The Guideline Development Group, NICE Internal Clinical Guidelines Programme and NICE project team

4.1 Guideline Development Group

The Guideline Development Group members listed are those for the 2014 update. For the composition of (the) previous Guideline Development Group(s), see the full guideline.

Peter Barry (Chair)
Consultant in Paediatric Intensive Care, Leicester Royal Infirmary

Hugh Barr
Consultant General and Upper Gastrointestinal Surgeon, Gloucestershire Royal Hospital

John de Caestecker
Consultant Gastroenterologist, University Hospitals of Leicester

Mark Follows
Freelance GP, Yorkshire

Alex Ford
Consultant Gastroenterologist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Janusz Jankowski
Consultant Gastroenterologist, Leicester Royal Infirmary

Ann Harding
Patient and carer member

Mimi McCord
Patient and carer member

4.2 Expert advisers to the group

Clionda McNulty
Head of Primary Care Unit, Public Health England, Gloucestershire Royal Hospital

Marco Novelli
Consultant Histopathology, University College Hospitals NHS Trust

Sui Man Tin
Senior Pharmacist Gastroenterology, Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust

4.3 NICE Internal Clinical Guidelines Programme

Lynda Ayiku
Information Specialist (until January 2013)

Mark Baker
Clinical Adviser (until March 2012)

Emma Banks
Project Manager

Steven Barnes
Technical Analyst (until December 2012)

Jenny Craven
Information Specialist (from January 2013)

Susan Ellerby
Clinical Adviser (from October 2012)

Nicole Elliott
Associate Director (until May 2014)

Ruth Garnett
Medicines Evidence Senior Adviser

Kathryn Harrisson
Technical Analyst

Michael Heath
Programme Manager

Rachel Houten
Health Economist (from April 2013)

Emma McFarlane
Technical Analyst

Gabriel Rogers
Technical Adviser (Health Economist)

Susan Spiers
Associate Director (from June 2014)

Claire Stevens
Medicines Evaluation Scientist

Lisa Stone
Medicines Evidence Senior Adviser

Toni Tan
Technical Adviser

Jonathan Underhill
Medicines Evidence Associate Director

Thomas Wilkinson
Health Economist (until February 2013)

4.4 NICE project team

Sharon Summers-Ma
Guideline Lead

Martin Allaby
Clinical Adviser

Ben Doak
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Joy Carvill
Guideline Coordinator

Beth Shaw
Technical Lead

Jasdeep Hayre
Technical Lead (Health Economics) (until May 2014)

Sarah Palombella

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)