4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4.1 Guideline Development Group

Jonathan Mant (GDG Chair)
Professor of Primary Care Research and Honorary Consultant, University of Cambridge

Abdallah Al‑Mohammad
Consultant Cardiologist and Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Peter Bolton
Patient member

Jane Butler
Heart Failure Specialist Consultant Nurse, Barts Health NHS Trust

Martin Cowie
Professor of Cardiology and Honorary Consultant Cardiologist, Imperial College London

Suzanna Hardman
Consultant Cardiologist, Whittington Health and Honorary Senior Lecturer, University College London

Nicholas Ioannou
Consultant Intensivist and Anaesthetist, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London

Christopher Jones (October 2012 to February 2014)
Patient member

Jason Kendall
Consultant in Emergency Medicine, North Bristol NHS Trust

Jayne Masters
Lead Heart Failure Specialist Nurse, University Hospitals Southampton NHS Foundation Trust

John McMurray
Professor of Medical Cardiology, University of Glasgow and Honorary Consultant Cardiologist, Western Infirmary, Glasgow

Tanzeem Raza
Consultant Physician in Acute Medicine, Royal Bournemouth Hospital

4.2 National Clinical Guideline Centre

Liz Avital
Associate Director (January to July 2013)

Amelia Ch'ng
Project Manager (until September 2013)

Saskia Cheyne
Project Manager (from July 2013)

Jill Cobb
Information Scientist (from January 2013)

Katharina Dworzynski
Senior Research Fellow

Lina Gulhane
Joint Head of Information Science (until January 2013)

Andrew Ludman (Specialist trainee adviser)
Specialist Trainee in Cardiology, Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust

Su Park
Research Fellow (from August 2013)

Elisabetta Fenu
Senior Health Economist (until March 2013)

Edward Griffin
Health Economist (from March 2013)

Gill Ritchie
Associate Director (until December 2012 and from August 2013)

Juan Carlos Rejon
Health Economist (until January 2013)

Emmert Roberts
Research Fellow (until July 2013)

Giulia Zuodar
Document Editor (from June 2014)

4.3 NICE project team

Sharon Summers‑Ma
Guideline Lead

Mark Baker
Clinical Adviser

Caroline Keir
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Margaret Ghlaimi
Guideline Coordinator

Steven Barnes
Technical Lead

David Glynn
Health Economist

Bhash Naidoo
Health Economist

Annette Mead

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)