4 The Guideline Development Group, Internal Clinical Guidelines team and NICE project team

4 The Guideline Development Group, Internal Clinical Guidelines team and NICE project team

4.1 Guideline Development Group

Gary McVeigh (Chair)
Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, Queen's University Belfast/Consultant Physician, Belfast Health and Social Care Trust

Elaine Dobinson Evans
Patient/carer member

Simon Dwerryhouse
Consultant Upper Gastrointestinal and Bariatric Surgeon, Gloucestershire Royal Hospital

Rafik Filobbos (from November 2013)
Consultant Radiologist with special interest in Gastrointestinal/Hepatobiliary imaging, North Manchester General Hospital

Imran Jawaid
Principal GP, Hadlow, Tonbridge

Angela Madden (co‑opted expert)
Professional Lead for Nutrition and Dietetics, University of Hertfordshire

Peter Morgan
Consultant Anaesthetist, St James's University Hospital

Gerri Mortimer
Lead Hepatobiliary Clinical Nurse Specialist, Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Kofi Oppong
Consultant Gastroenterologist, Newcastle Hospitals NHS Trust

Charles Rendell
Patient/carer member

Richard Sturgess
Consultant Hepatologist and Physician, University Hospital Aintree

Giles Toogood
Consultant Hepatobiliary and Liver Transplant Surgeon, St James' University Hospital

Luke Williams
Consultant Gastrointestinal Radiologist, Salford Royal NHS Foundation trust

4.2 Internal Clinical Guidelines team

Emma Banks (until April 2013)
Project manager

Susan Ellerby
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Nicole Elliott
Associate Director

Michael Health
Programme Manager

Hugh McGuire (from March 2014)
Technical adviser

Stephanie Mills (from April 2013)
Project Manager

Gabriel Rogers
Technical Adviser (Health Economics)

Toni Tan (until March 2014)
Technical Adviser

Steven Ward
Technical Analyst (Health Economics)

Sheryl Warttig
Technical Analyst

4.3 NICE project team

Mark Baker
Clinical Lead

Joy Carvill
Guideline Coordinator

Ben Doak
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Jaimella Espley (until February 2014)
Senior Medical Editor

James Hall (from February 2014)
Senior Medical Editor

Bhash Naidoo
Senior Technical Adviser (Health Economics)

Judith Thornton
Technical Lead

Sarah Willett
Guideline Lead

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)