4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4.1 Guideline Development Group

The Guideline Development Group members listed are those for the 2014 update. For the composition of (the) previous Guideline Development Group(s), see the full guideline.

Peter Barry (Guideline Development Group Chair)
Intensivist Paediatrician, Leicester Royal Infirmary

Rachel Batterham
Reader in Diabetes, Endocrinology and Obesity, Honorary Consultant, Head of Obesity and Bariatric services, University College Hospital NHS Trust; Head of the Centre for Obesity Research, University College London

Alexandra Blakemore
Patient and carer member

Ken Clare
Patient and carer member

Claire Connell
Lead Obesity Clinical Nurse Specialist, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Rachel Holt
Consultant Clinical Psychologist/Service Lead Live Life Better, Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

Carly Hughes
GP Partner with a special interest in obesity, Fakenham Medical Practice, Norfolk; Clinical Lead for Primary Care Based Tier 3 Weight Management Service, Norfolk

Mary O'Kane
Consultant Dietitian (Adult Obesity) and Clinical Dietetic Manager, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Mars Skae
Consultant in Paediatric Endocrinology, Royal Manchester Children's Hospital NHS Trust

Lucy Turnbull
Clinical Lead for Tier 3 Specialist Weight Management Service and Chronic Disease Management Service, Central London Community Health NHS Trust

Richard Welbourn
Consultant Upper GI and Bariatric Surgeon, Taunton and Somerset NHS Trust

John Wilding
Professor of Medicine and Honorary Consultant Physician in Diabetes, Endocrinology and General Medicine, University of Liverpool and Aintree University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

4.2 National Clinical Guideline Centre

Jill Cobb
Information Scientist

Alexander Haines
Health Economist

Clare Jones
Senior Research Fellow

Katie Jones
Senior Project Manager

Susan Latchem
Operations Director

Emma Madden
Research Fellow

Grace Marsden
Senior Health Economist

Alan Osborne
Specialist Trainee in Surgery, North Bristol NHS Trust

Heather Stegenga
Research Fellow

4.3 NICE project team

Sharon Summers-Ma
Guideline Lead

Mark Baker
Clinical Adviser

Katie Perryman-Ford
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Jennifer Watson-Henry
Guideline Coordinator

Nichole Taske
Technical Lead

Bhash Naidoo
Health Economist

Gareth Haman

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)