Appendix C: The Guideline Review Panel

Appendix C: The Guideline Review Panel

The Guideline Review Panel is an independent panel that oversees the development of the guideline and takes responsibility for monitoring its quality. The Panel includes experts on guideline methodology, health professionals and people with experience of the issues affecting patients and carers. The members of the Guideline Review Panel were as follows.

Dr Chaand Nagpaul (Chair)
GP, Stanmore

Mr John Seddon
Patient Representative, Bolton

Professor Kenneth Wilson
Professor of Psychiatry of Old Age and Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist, Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Trust

Dr Paul Rowlands
Consultant Psychiatrist, Derbyshire Mental Health Services Mental Health Care Trust

Dr Roger Paxton
R&D Director, Newcastle, North Tyneside and Northumberland Mental Health NHS Trust

Dr Catriona McMahon
Medical Head, Specialist Care, AstraZeneca

Professor Shirley Reynolds
Professor of Medicine, Health Policy and Practice, University of East Anglia