Appendix A: The Guideline Development Group

Professor Zarko Alfirevic
Professor in Fetal and Maternal Medicine, Liverpool Women's Hospital

Miss Jacqueline Baxter
Research and Development Midwife, Elizabeth Garrett Anderson Hospital, London

Professor Andrew Calder
Guideline Development Group Chair, Head of Division of Reproductive and Developmental Sciences, University of Edinburgh

Dr Judith Green
Women's Representative

Ms Carolyn Markham
Women's Representative

Miss Carol McCormick
Consultant Midwife, City Hospital Campus, Nottingham

Dr Hassan Shehata
Consultant and Honorary Senior Lecturer in Maternal Medicine, Epsom & St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust

Mrs Stacia Smales Hill
Women's Representative, Doula and Freelance Antenatal Teacher

Ms Mary Stewart
National Research Midwife, National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit, University of Oxford

Mr Peter Stewart
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield

Dr Richard Tubman
Consultant Neonatologist, Royal Maternity Hospital, Belfast

The Technical Team, National Collaborating Centre for Women's and Children's Health (NCC-WCH)

Miss Rosie Crossley
Work Programme Co-ordinator, NCC-WCH

Mr Paul Jacklin
Senior Health Economist, NCC-WCH

Mrs Irene Kwan
Senior Research Fellow, NCC-WCH

Miss Debbie Pledge
Senior Information Scientist, NCC-WCH

Mr Jeff Round
Health Economist, NCC-WCH

Professor Martin Whittle
Co-Director (Women's Health), NCC-WCH

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)