8 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

8 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Dr Stuart Bennett
GP with special interest in cardiology, Ainsdale Medical Centre

Dr Richard Blakey
GP with special interest in cardiology, The Community Cardiology Service

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, clinical director, Affinity Care

Dr David Fox
Consultant cardiologist/cardiac electrophysiologist, North West Regional Cardiac Centre, Wythenshawe Hospital, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Miss Rebecca Gardner
Lay specialist committee member

Mrs Catherine Ross
Head of clinical leadership, NHS England

Dr Mark Tanner
Consultant cardiologist, honorary clinical senior lecturer, Western Sussex Hospitals and National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College London

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Thomas Walker
Topic lead

Rebecca Albrow
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-3400-3

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)