7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Dr Jane Belfield
Consultant radiologist, Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Dr Anne Dawnay
Consultant biochemist, Barts Health

Dr Mark Devonald
Consultant nephrologist, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Mr Guy Hill
Lay specialist committee member

Ms Emily Lam
Lay specialist committee member

Dr Andrew Lewington
Consultant renal physician/honorary clinical associate professor, Leeds Teaching Hospital Trust

Prof Beverly Snaith
Clinical professor of radiography, University of Bradford/Mid Yorkshire Hospitals

Ms Annette Thomas
Consultant clinical scientist and director of WEQAS, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Frances Nixon
Topic lead

Rebecca Albrow
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-3580-2

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)