7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Mrs Gillian Cross
Advanced clinical practitioner, Salford Primary Care Together

Mr Keith Howell
Clinical pharmacist, Northgate Medical Practice

Prof Michael Moore
Professor of primary care research, University of Southampton

Dr Mitul Patel
Consultant microbiologist, Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Carole Pitkeathley
Lay specialist committee member

Mr Mohammed Rafiq
Clinical pharmacist, Pembroke Surgery

Dr Derren Ready
Clinical scientist, Public Health England

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Ewa Rupniewska
Topic lead

Rebecca Albrow
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-3582-6

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)