7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Dr Banwari Agarwal
Consultant in critical care medicine, Royal Free Hospital

Dr Sally Brady
Consultant clinical scientist, Viapath

Dr Mark Devonald
Consultant nephrologist, Nottingham University Hospitals

Mr Guy Hill
Lay member

Dr Christopher Kirwan
Consultant in critical care and renal medicine, Barts Health NHS Trust

Dr Mark Thomas
Consultant physician and nephrologist, Birmingham Heartlands Hospital

Dr Kay Tyerman
Consultant paediatric nephrologist, Leeds Children's Hospital

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Thomas Walker
Topic lead

Rebecca Albrow
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-3803-2

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)