7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Matthew Brookes
Consultant gastroenterologist, The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

Fahmid Chowdhury
Consultant radiologist and nuclear medicine physician, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Mark Follows
Clinical lead planned care and gastroenterology, Norfolk and Waveney CCG

Nigel Horwood
Lay specialist committee member

Yvonne McKenzie
Clinical dietitian, specialist in gastrointestinal nutrition and irritable bowel syndrome, independent

John McLaughlin
Professor of gastroenterology and nutrition, University of Manchester and Salford Royal Hospitals

Karen Slade
Lay specialist committee member

Peter Whorwell
Professor of medicine and gastroenterology, Wythenshawe Hospital

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Suvi Härmälä
Topic lead

Rebecca Albrow
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-4329-6

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)