7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Professor Shaji Sebastian
Consultant gastroenterologist, Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Professor Jack Satsangi
Professor of gastroenterology, University of Oxford

Dr Jenny Epstein
Consultant paediatric gastroenterologist, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Tracey Tyrrell
Inflammatory bowel disease advanced nurse practitioner, London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust

Rebecca Harmston
Lay member

Zehra Arkir
Consultant clinical scientist (biochemist), St Thomas' Hospital, biochemical sciences, Viapath Analytics

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Ewa Rupniewska, Tosin Oladapo and Sophie Harrison
Topic leads

Frances Nixon
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-4442-2

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)