6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Alister Church
Consultant neurologist, GP principal, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Biju Mohamed
Consultant physician and geriatrician, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board

Christopher Kobylecki
Consultant neurologist, Northern Care Alliance NHS Foundation Trust

Debbie Davies
Senior Parkinson's specialist nurse, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Jennifer Hocking
Patient expert

John Whipps
Patient expert

Lynne Osborne
Consultant nurse, Parkinson's service, Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Paul Cooper
Consultant neurologist, Manchester Centre for Clinical Neurosciences

Sue Whipps
Patient expert

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Vera Unwin
Topic lead

Thomas Walker
Technical adviser

Toni Gasse
Project manager

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)