6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the tests to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Hashim Ahmed
Professor of urology, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Tristan Barrett
Consultant radiologist, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge

Sanjeev Madaan
Consultant urological surgeon and lead cancer clinician, Darent Valley Hospital, Dartford

Jon Oxley
Consultant in cellular pathology, North Bristol NHS Trust

Michele Pietrasik
Prostate cancer clinical nurse specialist, Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Graeme Spencer
Lay specialist

Santhanam Sundar
Consultant oncologist, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

David Wakefield
Lay specialist

Clinical expert

Hide Yamamoto
Consultant urologist, Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Simon Webster
Topic lead

Frances Nixon
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager (February 2021 to April 2022)

Toni Gasse
Project manager (May 2022 to June 2023)

ISBN: 978-1-4731-5199-4

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)