6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be evaluated. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that evaluation.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Mark Davies
Consultant in medical oncology and honorary consultant in clinical genetics, South West Wales Cancer Centre

Suzanne Frank
Advanced specialist breast cancer pharmacist, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust

Caroline Graham
Specialist lay committee member

Muireann Kelleher
Consultant medical oncologist, St. George's Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Stuart McIntosh
Clinical reader in surgical oncology, Queen's University Belfast

Britta Stordal
Senior Lecturer in medical sciences, Middlesex University London

NICE project team

Each diagnostics evaluation is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Jacob Grant
Topic lead

Judith Shore
Technical adviser (until August 2023)

Frances Nixon
Technical adviser (from September 2023)

Toni Gasse
Project manager (until May 2023)

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-6118-4

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)