

Membership of Abortion Care Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on abortion care.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 11 members and 5 co-opted members.

Membership list

Membership hat		
Name	Job Title, Organisation	
Chair		
Iain Cameron	Emeritus Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Southampton	
Clinical Lead		
Sharon Cameron	Clinical Lead for Sexual and Reproductive Health services, NHS Lothian	
Committee Members		
Joanna Fletcher	Nurse Consultant Gynaecology, Sheffield teaching hospitals NHS foundation trust, Senior Visiting lecturer, Sheffield University	
Patricia Lohr	Medical Director, British Pregnancy Advisory Service (BPAS)	
Michael Nevill	Director of Nursing, British Pregnancy Advisory service (BPAS)	
Peter Taylor	Commissioning Lead, Public Health, Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames	
Kate Randall	Lay member	
Clare Searle	GP, Park End Surgery	
Jonathan Lord	Consultant in Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Royal Cornwall Hospital	
Kati Gray	Psychoanalyst, University College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust	
Sarah Makstutis	Lay member	

Co-opted members	
Anaesthetist	Helgi Johannsson
Fetal medicine specialist	Steve Robson
Haematologist	Julia Anderson
Haematologist	Fiona Regan
Microbiologist	Jayshree Dave (until August 2018)
Peer reviewer	Janneke van de Wijert
Peer reviewer	Christina Oppenheimer

Date last reviewed: 29/08/2019