

Committee membership list – Chronic Pain Guideline Committee

Membership of Chronic Pain Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on chronic pain: assessment and management.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 13 core members. In addition, there are 2 co-opted members.

Committee membership list – Chronic Pain Guideline Committee

Membership list

| Agreed Constituency | Name | Job Title, Organisation | Comment | | | |
|---------------------------------|-------------------|--|---|--|--|--|
| Chair | Chair | | | | | |
| Chair | Nick Kosky | Guideline Committee Chair | Positions held on appointment to the guideline and ceased during development: | | | |
| | | | Medical Director, Dorset HealthCare University Foundation Trust; Consultant Psychiatrist, Bridport Community Mental Health Team | | | |
| Members | | | | | | |
| Pain psychologist | Polly Ashworth | Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | | | | |
| Physician with interest in pain | Chris Barker | Clinical Lead Community Pain Service, Lancashire Care NHS FT | | | | |
| General practitioner | Ian Bernstein | General Practitioner, London; Director of Medical Education, Central London Community Healthcare NHS Trust; Musculoskeletal Physician, Connect Health Limited | | | | |

Committee membership list – Chronic Pain Guideline Committee

| Allied health professional Physician with | Diarmuid Denneny Benjamin Ellis | Professional Lead & Advanced Practitioner Physiotherapist in Pain Management, University College Hospitals London Consultant | |
|--|---------------------------------------|--|--|
| interest in pain | | Rheumatologist, Imperial College Healthcare | |
| General Practitioner | Jens Foell | General Practitioner, Llanfairfechan, and Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow Imperial College London | |
| Liaison psychiatrist | Amanda Hendry | Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist, Sheffield Health & Social Care NHS FT | Amanda Hendry resigned her membership on the committee on 11/07/2019 at GC12. We did not re-recruit for this role. |
| Pharmacist | Roger Knaggs | Associate Professor in Clinical Pharmacy Practice, Specialist Pharmacist in Pain Management, University of Nottingham | |
| Nurse specialist practitioner | Candida McCabe | Florence Nightingale Foundation Clinical Professor in Nursing | |
| Lay member | Lucy Ryan | Lay member | |
| Clinical Lead | Catherine Stannard | Consultant in Complex Pain and Pain Transformation Clinical Lead, NHS Gloucestershire CCG | |
| Allied health professional | John Tetlow | Lead Occupational Therapist, The Walton Centre NHS | |

Committee membership list – Chronic Pain Guideline Committee

| Lay member | Colin Wilkinson | FT Lay member | |
|-------------------------|--------------------|---|---|
| Co-opted member | | | |
| oo optou member | | | |
| Addiction specialist | Soraya Mayet | Consultant Psychiatrist (Specialist in Addiction), Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust; Honorary Senior Lecturer at Hull and York Medical School | |
| Pain psychologist | Amanda Williams | Consultant Clinical Psychologist, University College Hospitals NHS Trust, London | Amanda Williams resigned her membership on the committee on 27/08/2020. |

Date last reviewed: 08/2020