

## Membership of Thyroid Disease Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Thyroid Disease.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual</u>.

The Committee has 13 members.

## Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment
Chair		•	
	Mrs. Sarah Fishburn	Standing Committee Chair, NICE	
Clinical Advisor			
	Dr. Kristien Boelart	Reader in endocrinology, Institute of Metabolism and Systems Research, University of Birmingham	
Core members	/ Members		
	Dr. Anh Tran	General Practitioner	
	Dr. Bijay Vaidya	Endocrinologist	
	Dr. Renee Hoenderkamp	General Practitioner	
	Dr. Renuka Dias	Paediatric Endocrinologist	
	Dr. Simon Pearce	Endocrinologist	
	Dr. Timothy Cheetham	Paediatric Endocrinologist	
	Mr. Philip Newland- Jones	Hospital Pharmacist	
	Mrs. Annette Furley	Lay member	
	Mrs. Jean Munday	Specialist Nurse	
	Mrs. Mary Newton	Lay member	
	Ms. Karina Russell	Lay member	
Cooptee			
	Mr. Mark Ballard	Radiologist	
	Dr. Adrian Warfield	Pathologist	
	Dr. Huw Griffiths	Thyroid surgeon	
	Dr. David Halsall	Biochemist	
	Dr. Rowena Jones	Psychiatrist	
	Dr. Glenn Flux	Medical Physicist	

Date last reviewed: 26/01/2018