

#### 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Acute Coronary Syndromes Guideline Committee

# Membership of Acute Coronary Syndromes Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing an updated guideline on acute coronary syndromes.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

### 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Acute Coronary Syndromes Guideline Committee

## **Membership list**

| Agreed Constituency | Name                   | Job Title,<br>Organisation  | Comment |  |
|---------------------|------------------------|---|---------|--|
| Chair               |                        |   |         |  |
| Chair               | Margaret Lally         |   |         |  |
| Topic Advisor       |                        |   |         |  |
| Topic Advisor       | Simon Corbett          | Consultant Cardiologist, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust     |         |  |
| Members             |                        |   |         |  |
| Committee<br>member | Farrah Al-Ghita        | Lead Cardiology<br>Pharmacist. St<br>George's<br>Hospital NHS<br>Foundation Trust |         |  |
| Committee<br>member | Christopher<br>Cassidy | Consultant Cardiologist, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust        |         |  |
| Committee member    | Ewan Gittins           | Lay member  |         |  |
| Committee member    | Lance Goodman          | Lay member  |         |  |
| Committee<br>member | Muhammad<br>Murad Khan | General Practitioner with Special Interest in Cardiology                          |         |  |
| Committee<br>member | Alun Roebuck           | Consultant Nurse<br>in Cardiology/<br>Associate Chief<br>Nurse, United            |         |  |

### 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Acute Coronary Syndromes Guideline Committee

|                               |               | Lincolnshire<br>Hospitals   |  |  |
|-------------------------------|---------------|---|--|--|
| Committee<br>member           | Jaydeep Sarma | Consultant Cardiologist, Wythenshawe Hospital, Manchester University Hospitals NHS Trust          |  |  |
| Committee<br>member           | Alex Sharp    | Senior Clinical<br>Lead -Dorset,<br>South Western<br>Ambulance<br>Service NHS<br>Foundation Trust |  |  |
| Committee<br>member           | Neil Swanson  | Consultant Cardiologist, James Cook University Hospital   |  |  |
| Coopted members               |               |   |  |  |
| Coopted member, commissioning | Stephen Pike  | General Practitioner; GP Clinical Lead Medicines Management Coastal West Sussex CCG               |  |  |

Date last reviewed: 4/9/2020