

Membership of Myalgic encephalomyelitis (or encephalopathy)/Chronic fatigue syndrome: diagnosis and management Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Myalgic encephalomyelitis (or encephalopathy)/Chronic fatigue syndrome: development and management.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual</u>.

The Committee has 20 members and 1 co-opted member.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment			
Chair	Chair					
	Peter Barry	Consultant Paediatric Intensivist, University Hospitals of Leicester				
Vice Chair						
	Ilora Finlay	Hon Professor of Palliative Medicine, Cardiff University and Chair of National Mental Capacity Forum				
Core members / M	lembers					
Secondary care paediatrician	Theo Anbu	Consultant general paediatrician and lead for paediatric CFS/ME, Alder Hey Children's NHS Foundation Trust, Liverpool				
Physician with an interest in ME/CFS	Michael Beadsworth	Consultant in Infectious Diseases, Clinical Director Specialist and Academic Medicine, Clinical Lead CFS.ME Regional Services, Royal Liverpool University Hospital	Until 26 th July 2021			

Physiotherapist	Joanne Bond- Kendall	Senior Physiotherapist, Specialist paediatric CFS/ME, Bath	Until 26 th July 2021
GP	Chris Burton	Professor of Primary Medical Care, University of Sheffield	
Social worker	Tony Crouch	Social work advisor	
Psychologist	Jo Daniels	Senior Lecturer Clinical Psychology, University of Bath	
		Chartered Clinical Psychologist, North Bristol NHS Trust	
Nurse with experience in ME/CFS	Caroline Kingdon	Research Nurse, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine	
Dietitian	Jennifer McIntosh	Senior Specialist Dietician Mill Lodge CAMHS, Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust	

Physician with an interest in ME/CFS	Gabrielle Murphy	Clinical Lead, Fatigue Service, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust	Until 26 th July 2021		
GP	Luis Nacul	GP			
Community paediatrician	Alan Stanton	Consultant Community Paediatrician, University Hospitals Birmingham			
Occupational therapist	Susan Watson	Team Manager, York and Selby IAPT, Tees Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust			
Physician with an interest in ME/CFS	William Weir	Consultant Physician, London			
Lay member	Saran Bonser				
Lay member	Sally Burch				
Lay member	Nicola Kidby				
Lay member	Adam Lowe				
Lay member	Dorinda Jack				
Co-opted members					
Physician with an interest in ME/CFS (co- opted member)	Charles Shepherd	Honorary Medical Adviser, ME Association	Until 30 th July 2021		