

Membership of Acne Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing Acne guidelines

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 10 members. In addition, there are 5 co-opted members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
Chair	Julia Cons	Not Given			
Topic Advisor					
Topic Advisor	Eugene Healy	Professor of Dermatology, University of Southampton and Honorary Consultant Dermatologist, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust, UK			
Members					
Lay member	Jack Higgins	Lay member			
Lay member	Karen Joy	Lay member			
GP	Sarah Mackenzie	GP, The Greyswood Practice			
Specialist nurse in dermatology	Rebecca Penzer- Hick	Dermatology Specialist Nurse, Dermatology Clinic Community Service			
Pharmacist	Mohammed Rafiq	Independent Pharmacist Prescriber, Pembroke Surgery			

Adult dermatologist	Julia Schofield	Consultant Dermatologist, United Lincolnshire Hospitals, NHS Trust	Until March 2020		
Adult dermatologist	Jane Ravenscroft	Consultant Dermatologist Queen's Medical Centre, Nottingham University NHS Trust (NUH),	Appointed March 2020		
GP	Jane Wilcock	GP, Silverdale Medical Practice			
Paediatric dermatologist	Damian Wood	Acute General Paediatrician, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust			
Co-opted members					
Co-opted gynaecological endocrinologist	Colin Duncan	Professor of Reproductive Medicine and Science			
		Principal Investigator			
		MRC Centre for Reproductive Health			
		University of Edinburgh			
		Honorary Consultant Gynaecologist			
		Subspecialist in Reproductive Medicine and Surgery			
		Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh			
Co-opted psychiatrist	Guy Northover	Consultant child and adolescent psychiatrist, and Lead Clinical Director in Berkshire Healthcare NHS Trust	Appointed February 2020		

Co-opted dietitian	Ursula Philpot	Senior Lecturer in Nutrition and Dietetics	Appointed July 2019
		Leeds Beckett University	
		Freelance Consultant Dietitian	
Co-opted psychologist	Reena Shah	Senior Clinical Psychologist	
		Central and North West London NHS Trust	
		Older Adult Community Mental Health Team	
		Fairfield House, Roe Green, Kingsbury	
Co-opted cosmetic dermatologist	Neil Walker	Honorary Consultant Dermatologist, Churchill Hospital	
Co-opted microbiologist	Priya Khanna	Microbiologist	Appointed June 2020

Date last reviewed: 09/06/2020